Outfits: Jackie O!

2015.7.15 Jackie o2 2015.7.15 Jackie O3 2015.7.15 Jackie O 2015.7.15 Jackie i4

dress – Jackie O!, thrifted | jean jacket – H&M | belt – thrifted | cuffs – Susan’s Selections | ring – Nest RVA | brogues – Via Spiga from Ashby


My wardrobe seriously lacks easy to throw on and go dresses. While in West Virginia over the Fourth of July weekend, I did some thrifting for Genesis Clothing Company (and myself, let’s be honest) in what is one of the better thrift stores I have been to recently. The more rundown the thrift store looks, the more I like it and the more likely you are to find gems for a steal. This little black slip dress was love at first sight – slinky straps, a great v-neck fit, elastic waist, side slits and a tag that reads “Jackie O! Division of surf and turf of California.” Perfect for the store! I said. Maybe I’ll wear it a few times to test it out! I said. It’s so hot, that dress is perfect for today! I said. This is totally going on vacation with me! I said, as I moved the dress into my closet…. And in those few short sentences, my closet gained a dress.

2 thoughts on “Outfits: Jackie O!

Something to say? Do it here.

