Friday Chic: Olive

2015.5.13Olive 2015.5.13Olive32015.5.13Olive2

top – thrifted | jacket – thrifted | jeans – Levis from Ashby | necklace – from Baggio Consignment | shoes – Plato’s Closet


Causal dressy is becoming my go-to style uniform. There is something about a slightly undone look that just meshes with me right now. For this look, I paired this olive cargo army style jacket (for $1, can you believe it?) with crisp dark jeans, kitten heels and a silky tank. A pink lip made this outfit find the perfect balance of girly without being too girly. Besides the mini Stella and Dot rings that have become part of my uniform as of late, this is a completely second hand outfit. It always seems like coincidence when it happens, but it never ceases to make me smile.


 SHOP THE LOOK

ace70929b4f11c438ba6d9ccdc5dcc81_bestae70094030a9255aa8df29ab837a2132_best6e97abf808d3c7794a1c50a04976e798_best ef01f771b156b6f5fc0b7b4c149755f8_best

1. Jacket – Here, here and here

2. Top

3. Jeans

4. Shoes


We just returned from Colorado this past Wednesday, so we are still in recovering mode and this is a pre-scheduled post. Regular live posting as well as a Colorado recap coming soon!

 

6 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Olive

  1. love this! I have been looking for a black silk tank top ever since I saw Olivia Pope wearing one. I didn’t check Pemberton until I saw your post but I wish I had!

Something to say? Do it here.

