Monday Chic: Business Black

2015.5.14BusinessBlack 2015.5.14BusinessBlack2 2015.5.14BusinessBlack3Top – thrifted | blazer – H&M from Ashby | jeans – Levis from Ashby | flats – Via Spiga from Ashby | earrings – Stella and Dot | rings – Nest and Stella and Dot


I have done some massive closet cleansing over the past several months and have effectively also thrown out all of what used to be my “have a business related meeting must look nice tops.” Fortunately for me, I work in a very relaxed environment for a few of my other jobs and rarely have the need for a full on business suit. But now that I have gotten rid of my tops that used to work and I would wear even though I didn’t love them, I have found myself falling back on basic black. Until I can fill those holes, black is an easy combo that typically looks well put together and no nonsense.


SHOP THE LOOK

0ee03c6f5b3f7acd003c8918aafa31f5_best 6e97abf808d3c7794a1c50a04976e798_best ae70094030a9255aa8df29ab837a2132_best e001d82036745601eaf1ceb463a0f698_best

1. Silk tank

2. Levi’s Cropped Boyfriend Jeans

3. Blazer – Lucky Brand

4. Shoes – Nude Penny Loafers

 


I am in Colorado traveling, rock climbing, adventuring and doing all things fun until June 3. I will respond to comments and questions as I am able. Style/fashion related snaps will be posted to Chic Stripes social media accounts as usual, but most travel pictures will be here. Please follow if you like!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Business Black

Something to say? Do it here.

