Wednesday Chic: The Adult Wardrobe

2015.3.31Basics42015.3.31Basics32015.3.31Basics22015.3.31Basics5

top – Enza Costa / pants – Ann Taylor Loft from Finicky Fox / shoes – Salvatore Ferragamo from Baggio Consignment / bag – Cuyana / necklace – H&M / rings – Stella and Dot / belt – thrifted


I’m still in Atlanta and any chance we get a break, I love to go outside and explore the city. It’s been beautiful the past few days! During a recent walk back from lunch, we stopped at St. Paul’s church for a few photos. As I am getting older (or shall we say, more mature), I have recognized the need to create a more mature wardrobe. I replaced my Vera Bradley wallet (it wasn’t a patterned one at least) with a sleek leather, monogrammed one. I purchased a classic black leather bag to tote around my many work and project related items. And I fell in love with Enza Costa. I actually found the brand through a recommendation from Lauren Messiah and truly saw the quality when I ordered a few pieces from the brand through The Outnet for a client. She loved them and I knew I would be placing an order soon. This white top (and the grey one from Monday’s post) are both from Enza Costa via The Outnet (stylist secret: The Outnet is an online designer discount site; affiliated with Net-a-Porter). I. Am. In. Love. The fit of the pieces is perfect, the feel is so amazing and luxurious. The brand is made in LA and I love supporting smaller designers based in the U.S. My only small quibble is that the label reads dry clean only (the material is viscose – anyone had any experience hand washing this?). This move towards a more adult wardrobe is kind of fun.

One thought on “Wednesday Chic: The Adult Wardrobe

Something to say? Do it here.

