What I Wore: Joy

2015.3.23 Joy2015.3.23 Joy 32013.3.23 Joy 2Outfit: 

top – Rachel Pally from Baggio Consignment / jeans – GAP from Ashby / tank – H&M / shoes – Mossimo from The Clothes Rack / silver rings – Stella and Dot / turquoise ring – my mom / necklaces – from the Navajo reservation in Arizona

I’ve been on a cleaning, organizing and cleaning out kick lately in every area of my life – home, office, basement and closet. While I haven’t yet read the book (I’m on the library wait list!),  The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up has already inspired me. It’s based on the simple premise that the only things you keep are the things that bring you joy, that spark of happiness when you see them. Every day when I get dressed, I choose pieces and as I wear them throughout the day, I determine if it truly has that spark of joy or if it is really just a closet filler. Slowly, I’m figuring out what pieces I look forward to wearing and what I am wearing simply to get dressed and out the door. The pieces here are all ones I get excited to wear: from simple boyfriend jeans that I wear back to back to an oversized and oh-so super soft designer top to one-of-a-kind (mostly) accessories.


SHOP THE POST

mules1ECtopECtop2EC3JCrewjeans

GAPjeans

One thought on “What I Wore: Joy

  1. I love your perspective on getting dressed, wearing things that you’re excited to style! I feel like I can be like that with recent purchases, but then the “last season’s” pieces fade out of that phase. Excited to start looking at my closet with this new point of view!

Something to say? Do it here.

