31 Day Style Challenge 2015

2013StyleChallegeCollage2013 Outfits – a few of my favorites

Can you believe it’s the week of Christmas? And that a week from today it will be the week that we enter 2015? I keep saying that this has been one of the fastest years of my life. I’m not complaining though because it has been a fun one that included lots of traveling (Myrtle Beach, Los Angeles, New York and Colorado), some cool professional milestones (launching Sydney Page Style, graduating from School of Style) and just an all around great year of spending time with friends and family. SO, in kicking off 2015 in a very fashionable way, I’ll be taking on my 31 Day Style Challenge. I skipped last January inadvertently, but did my challenge in 2013, 2012 and 2011. It’s really quite simply: you challenge yourself to wear something new, different and stylish every day – yes this even includes Saturday and Sunday. In some years, I’ve focused on adding in as many second hand pieces as I could and in others it was just to simply wear something new and document it each day. But with each challenge, there is no new shopping involved. It’s designed to help you dig through your closet to see what you really love wearing and to help you experiment with those neglected items.

I’ll be starting my challenge January 1 and taking quick snaps of my outfit each day to share in  a weekly round-up. My goal with this challenge is to wear more skirts/dresses. I have so many great ones, but I often gravitate towards jeans/pants because it’s just the lazy way out. Let me know if you are doing a style challenge in the comments. I would love to have you join me!

5 thoughts on “31 Day Style Challenge 2015

  1. That’s such a fun idea, and a great way to figure out how to wear things that don’t get worn often! I don’t know if I could do it every day but I’m definitely going to make an effort to try mixing things up!

Something to say? Do it here.

