Monday Chic: Professional (Thrift Style)

2014.11.7ClassicTwistsI have A LOT of skirts in my wardrobe and I have been wearing them a lot recently. So much so that someone at my day job commented that I looked quite professional (not sure what this says about my other outfits…). This particular skirt (wool, lined, with pockets) was a thrift store find, most likely purchased for less than $5 that I loved – the quality is fantastic and I knew it would be great for winter/fall. It was too large in the waist and had a lot of extra fabric due to the pleats. I tried a new alterations place (Elite Cleaning, Main and 8th) and I loved the results. She nipped the waist and took out all the extra fabric, slimming this skirt down to a very modern pencil shape. I paired it with a few classics (chambray top, skinny twisted belt) and a few of my own twists (black puffy vest, paisley Jimmy Choos). Here’s to looking professional in a thrifted skirt!

2014.11.7ClassicTwists32014.11.7ClassicTwists2Outfit details:

skirt – thrifted and altered / shirt – Banana Republic / belt – J. Crew / shoes – Jimmy Choo from Baggio Consignment / vest – thrifted / ring  – Nest / earrings – thrifted

 

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Professional (Thrift Style)

Something to say? Do it here.

