Friday Chic: Vintage Plaid

2014.11.3VintagePlaidA good vintage plaid skirt is an ideal wardrobe addition. Being vintage, they are guaranteed to be made from quality fabrics (usually wool) with great construction, think: pleats, lined, pockets, etc. I find a lot while thrifting and tend to buy them immediately when I find ones that fit. I like to think of myself as a collector. Like the new(ish) trend I’ve noticed in fashion where people avoid the word hoarder by referring to themselves as “collectors” when they amass a lot of somethingĀ (“I collect all the shoes from the Givenchy collection, season 6, because they are just amazing,” or “I collect handbags!”). Either way, you can’t deny the lure of good vintage plaid.

2014.11.3VintagePlaid22014.11.3VintagePlaid32014.11.3VintagePlaid4Outfit details:

top – H&M / skirt – vintage, thrifted / cuffs – estate sale / scarf – old / tights – Target / booties – Via Spiga, Clementine

 

12 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Vintage Plaid

  1. Love that plaid. Such a classic pattern with so many colors – you can easily coordinate accessories and tops with it! I am sure it is comfy, too. I have a handful of plaid skirts I had to Goodwill when I lost my weight… on the hunt for some not-new New ones for myself once again! Black watch plaid is my favorite, with the Campbell tartan a close second.

  2. Thank you! There is actually navy in the pattern as well, so it will be fun to play with different styles, etc like you said. Let me know if you find any. I love that you know all of the names for fashion things. Will certain have to look those up so I can identify my plaids!

Something to say? Do it here.

