Wednesday Chic: Casual

2014.10.4Casual2I purchased this cream top from one of our local Goodwills for less than $5 and I love it. It’s an H&M top, oversized, and has sheer polka dots scattered throughout. It’s so very comfortable, but I love how it can bring a little something extra to an otherwise casual outfit. The rings featured here are some of my favorites. The gold and jade is from my grandmother. I have a matching bracelet and while I wear the ring more frequently, I treasure both pieces. The gold with star sapphires is my mom’s. It was the first piece of fine jewelry she bought after working and saving from her first “big girl” job after high school. Stories like these are why I seek out and love second hand pieces; the history and memories are so rich.

2014.10.4Casual32014.10.4Casual2014.10.4Casual4Outfit details:

top – H&M from Goodwill / shorts – GAP / flats – Silence and Noise from Plato’s Closet / scarf – from NYC street vendor / earrings – Clothes Mentor Short Pump / rings – all vintage. Green jade from my grandmother, star sapphire from my mother

 

 

One thought on “Wednesday Chic: Casual

Something to say? Do it here.

