Monday Chic: Black

2014.10.3BlackWe are currently having the perfect fall weather where you can get away with bare legs with the appropriate covered-up-ness elsewhere – think boots, jacket, scarf, etc. It doesn’t last long though and if our Sunday weather was any indication, it may already be over. At any rate, I wore this outfit last week for a day of work, lunch with some fun ladies, and errands. The combo is easy: take a dress (or skirt + plus), add a jacket, boots or flats, and then accessorize. I’m heading to NYC tomorrow for my very last School of Style class and to spend some time with my best friend. It was a quickly planned trip, but I’m looking forward to girl time! I’ll have posts here to keep you busy, but be sure to follow on Instagram for my trip adventures.

2014.10.3Black32014.10.3Black42014.10.3Black2Outfit details:

dress – GAP / blazer – H&M from Ashby / boots – Aldo / scarf – random store somewhere / bracelets – assorted places / ring – Navajo reservation / earrings – old / clutch – Banana Republic, thrifted

 

One thought on “Monday Chic: Black

  1. thanks for my closet clense, advice on what to buy, get rid of and looking at all the photos of boots I sent you today.

Something to say? Do it here.

