Monday Chic: Finally Fall

2014.9.26FinallyFallThe weather seriously must have heard my cry for fall because this past week we went from summer-like weather to crisp and chilly fall weather within a day’s time. I love this transition where it’s cozy enough for scarves but there’s no need for a jacket. Browns and creams are also the perfect colors for getting you in the mood for fall. I try to mix up my metals to bring a modern look so I’ve stolen borrowed my husband’s black watch and am still wearing my trusty silver ring. Don’t be afraid to mix metals as long as it looks intentional (i.e. mixing different metals when layering rings, necklaces or bracelets) or there’s that one item that is “you,” like my ring (it’s in nearly every outfit post).

2014.9.26FinallyFall22014.9.26FinallyFall42014.9.26FinallyFall3Outfit details:

top – Vince from Clementine / jeans – Banana Republic / boots – Aldo / scarf – thrifted / earrings – Clothes Mentor Short Pump / ring – from Nest / watch – Citizen from my husband

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Finally Fall

Something to say? Do it here.

