Friday Chic: Southwest Inspired

2014.8.18SouthwestInspiredIf case you haven’t figured it out, I’m slightly taken by Southwestern/Native American jewelry. Both pieces here were purchased on the Navajo Reservation from mission trips in high school. All of the pieces I own are so unique and many reflect the craftsmanship of individuals or specific tribes. These  were an easy pair with a silk top (another basic I’ve hung on to and have recently been wearing a lot), thrifted heels (I believe these are a trend and in full disclosure they give me blisters which is maybe why they ended up at the thrift stores but I claim to husband it’s just because I haven’t broken them in yet) and my white pants (which have also gotten a work out the past few weeks).

2014.8.18SouthwestInspired22014.8.18SouthwestInspired32014.8.18SouthwestInspired42014.8.18SouthwestInspired5Outfit details:

top – Target / jeans – Citizens of Humanity from Clementine Consignment / shoes – Target from The Clothes Rack / necklaces – purchased at road side stand in Arizona, crafted by Native Americans / ring – Nest

 

 

One thought on “Friday Chic: Southwest Inspired

  1. That jewelry is gorgeous! I love the colors. I got a couple of necklaces from an Indian reservation on a mission trip in high school, too!! I think I only still have one of them, but it’s still a favorite necklace!

Something to say? Do it here.

