Friday Chic: An Alternative Date Night Look

2014.8.13DateNightThis week for date night, my husband planned a surprise. He wouldn’t tell me anything (which is good because I’m a pretty good guesser) but he did say to wear something a little more casual than my usual wears. I had a work meeting right before this, so I wore everything above but swapped out my flats for sneaks and tied the jacket around my waist for our adventure. We went to the Flood Wall here in Richmond which neither of us had been to before and the views were breathtaking (check out my instagram: chicstripes for my photos, there are also cool links here, here and here). I could hardly believe we were in an urban city when faced with the river, the rapids, the blues and greens. The only thing missing was seeing a train come barreling by – next time!

2014.8.13DateNight52014.8.13DateNight22014.8.13DateNight42014.8.13DateNight3

Outfit details:

top – Silence and Noise from Plato’s closet / pants – Banana Republic / jacket – H&M / crossbody – Coach from Baggio Consignment / sneakers – Target / ring – Nest / earrings – estate sale / sunglasses – thrifted

5 thoughts on “Friday Chic: An Alternative Date Night Look

Something to say? Do it here.

