Midweek Chic: Vests + Richmond Mag Best Of

RichmondMag2014BetsOf
Two things.

1: THANK YOU to all my Richmond readers who voted  me as the Second Best Local Fashion Blog in the Richmond Magazine 2014 Best Of edition. I don’t even think the issue is online yet (or on stands), but Tuesday RVA subscribers were buzzing with the results of the categories. A friend texted the news to me and at first I was completely and totally lost. See, all I saw was Brian’s entry as the winner for Dirty Richmond (amazing RVA street style blog) and then the words “tie,” “Chic Stripes,” and “Need Supply Co.” The first thought through my mind was, “What is this? An article on Brian? Is there a photo? Is he wearing a tie made by some company with the same name as my blog? Weird. He also must be wearing something by Need.” OK so I’m a little slow on the uptake, but I’m super excited! You guys voted me in! WOW! Thank you!

2: My husband hates this vest/dress. But I love it! I also thrift-stole (yes, this is a word) it from my 5’10” little sister. She’s too tall for it anyway.

2014.7.22Vests32014.7.22Vests42014.7.22Vests22014.7.22Vests6

Outfit details:

t-shirt – GAP, Ashby / vest – Guess, thrifted / skirt – Forever 21 / sandals – Nine West / ring – Nest

3 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Vests + Richmond Mag Best Of

Something to say? Do it here.

