Wednesday Chic: Stacked

2014.7.9StackedIf you follow me on instagram (chicstripes), you may notice behind the scenes pictures from a shoot I styled yesterday. I’ll have more details on the story, snaps and the finished photos in a month or so, but let’s just say 11 people, 4.5 hours in hair and makeup, 3 harps, 1 photographer, 1 videographer, and a blue/black color scheme made for an amazingly fun (but long) shoot.

In other news, I love accessorizing simple outfits with standout accessories. For this, I chose a huge stack of bangles that I received from my grandmother. I don’t know the origin of each one, but she traveled the world (literally), so I like to think they are a small collection of those travels.

2014.7.9Stacked22014.7.9Stacked52014.7.9Stacked4

Outfit details:

top – United Colors of Benetton / jeans – Banana Republic / jean jacket – H&M / flats – Lanvin from Baggio / bag – thrifted / bangles – vintage from my grandmother / ring – Nest

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Chic: Stacked

Something to say? Do it here.

