Giveaway: Versona Accessories

VersonaLogo

VersonaCollage4 Richmond has been given a gift from the retail gods over the past several months. Short Pump Mall has been undergoing renovations and we gotten Athelta, American Eagle, Madewell, Michael Kors, Kate Spade, AND Free People. There is so much happening out there it’s a shopper’s dream. In addition to these great stores, Short Pump is now home to Versona Accessories, owned by parent company Cato Fashions. I have worked with Cato Fashions before styling a friend (here) and while they aren’t very petite friendly (they are billed as having clothes for the average woman, which, did you know is 5’4″, 163lbs.?), they had some great sales and fun pieces. When Cato contacted me to check out this new store AND offered gift cards for readers, I said why not? I love seeing what is new in the fashion landscape!

VersonaCollage1Before going in the store, I checked Versona out outline and saw a few cute accessories (specifically some sandals that I looked for in-store, but no go). Imagine my surprise when I walked in and saw a HUGE (literally huge) store stocked not just with accessories but TONS of clothes. The quality is similar to your average Old Navy, but think more of a bo-ho vibe with bright colors, silky fabrics, and lots of texture.

VersonaCollage2I think I wandered the store a good 2-3 times just to take it all in. I was most impressed by their accessory game (my favorites are above) which could provide a good, inexpensive update to a look. Again, most of the accessories were on par with their eclectic/bo-ho vibe (at least for the current offerings), which is not usually my personal aesthetic, although I did picture that beaded bib with a white t-shirt, cropped black pants and a blazer. Thanks to Cato and Versona I have two $25 gift cards to give away! To enter, simply make a blog comment with your name, email, and your go-to favorite accessory store. The giveaway will be open until Tuesday 7/15, 11:59 PM EST. This giveaway is open to everyone, but please make sure you have a Versona store in your area!

This post was sponsored by Cato/Versona Accessories. I was given gift cards for use in conjunction with this blog post but was not compensated monetarily.

 

 

24 thoughts on “Giveaway: Versona Accessories

  1. I have seen a lot of bloggers finding awesome accessories there! I will need to check it out more often now that I’m not solely shopping second hand.

  2. Target always used to be my go-to and I would comb their sale section for cool pieces. I think there is a Charming Charlies in Richmond, but I have never really shopped there.

  3. I love Versona! One opened across the street from my apartment earlier this year and I’m in love!

    My go-to accessory is earrings. I have so many it’s borderline ridiculous.

  4. I have never heard of Versona but according to their site, I have one nearby! Will definitely have to check it out. I usually get accessories from Target or a local place called Palmetto Moon.
    Erika
    kendall608(at)aol(dot)com

  5. There’s a Kate Spade in Short Pump?! Really want to check that out even though their pieces are way over my budget! When it comes to accessories I really like Charming Charlie.

  6. Hi Sydney!
    I like all the cheapy Forever 21 jewelry, because I have a habit of losing it. I am going to check out this Versona place though!

  7. What a neat store. I clearly need to check it out. My go-to favorite accessory store is Zara. They really have the quality vs. price point thing figured out.
    Name: Whitney J
    Email: worthystyle-at-gmail-dot-com

  8. There is no better store than VERSONA!
    We take all of our out of state visitors by
    our Rogers, Arkansas store at the Promenade
    and they fall in love!

  9. Versona is my favorite store by far, anytime I need a quick inexpensive but cute outfit or accessory it is my go to place.

Something to say? Do it here.

