Monday Chic: Black and Orange is the New Combo

2014.5.21OrangeistheNewBlackHappy Memorial Day for all of those in the U.S. As a part of my day job, I wrote a grant to provide employment services for homeless veterans and while I am not involved in the day to day activities, I am continually impressed by those who have voluntarily served, and suffered, for our country. I wore this last week to a casual day at the office. Lately my looks have been centered around boyfriend jeans and slouchy tops, not the most inspiring professional look (albeit very comfortable for long bouts of writing). This orange skirt was THE skirt from Banana when it came out several years ago. Now it’s mostly fallen to the way side, but I keep it around and like it paired with the harsh black and gold necklace.

2014.5.21OrangeistheNewBlack22014.5.21OrangeistheNewBlack3

Outfit details:

top – thrifted / skirt – Banana Republic / flats – Lanvin from Baggio Consignment / necklace – vintage from my grandmother / sunglasses – thrifted / rings – gold, vintage; silver – Nest

One thought on “Monday Chic: Black and Orange is the New Combo

Something to say? Do it here.

