Friday Chic: New hair + accessories

2014.5.20ValentineHappy happy Friday! As you are reading this, I am soaking up the first of my summer mini-vacations – this one at the beach. I’m impossibly excited for the long weekend and ready to get my (sunscreen covered) tan on. It’s been a crazy month at my day job and I celebrated the end of a lot of deadlines last week with a new hair cut. I went to Birch Salon and highly recommend Hilary for anyone local (or near) Richmond. I got a similar cut last year, but you can’t deny the power of a good stylist. I’m loving it, but with any change, I’m having to adjust my style picks a little. I guess you could say I had stalled in my style looks – I was so used to just putting my hair in a pony or messy up-do. I am still into accessories though – the bigger the better!

2014.5.20Valentine22014.5.20Valentine32014.5.20Valentine4

Outfit details:

top – thrifted / sweater – J. Crew from Plato’s Closet / jeans – GAP from Ashby / heels – Vince Camuto / cuff – NYC street vendor / necklace – thrifted / ring – blue from Arizona, silver from The Nest

2 thoughts on “Friday Chic: New hair + accessories

Something to say? Do it here.

