Wednesday Chic: Pastels + Neutrals

2014.5.12PatelsNeutralsPastels for spring, much like florals, are groundbreaking. But nevertheless, they seem to always been in store rotations. I actually received this cardigan for Christmas last year and while it’s not a color I would have picked for myself, it’s been fun challenging myself to restyle this mint cardigan in ways that feels more “me.” So far I’ve paired it with all black to add edge and knew when to take it off when an outfit veered into more preppy territory. But pairing the pastel with a range of beige neutrals, a tip I picked up online – I wish I could remember where!, has been my favorite way to wear this color so far. In fact, I’ve paired it with neutrals a few other times and loved the outcome. The mix of the sweet color and rather bland other colors feels comfortable and meshes with my own personal style while staying current with the season.

2014.5.12PatelsNeutrals22014.5.12PatelsNeutrals3

Outfit details:

tank – H&M / cardigan – J. Crew / skirt – The Limited, thrifted / bag – J. Crew, second hand / heels – Vince Camuto / rings – old / earrings – Clothes Mentor Short Pump

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Chic: Pastels + Neutrals

Something to say? Do it here.

