Wednesday Chic: Boyfriend

2014.3.31Boyfriend4Boyfriend jeans! Ankle boots! Slouchy shirt! Blazer! Subtle statement necklace! This outfit has all of the qualities I love in a good outfit (if you couldn’t tell by the exclamation marks). Even though this outfit is made up of items I love, one of my favorites (today anyway) is the boyfriend jeans. They are one of the items I found in my weekend shopping spree at Ashby and Clementine and also included in my closet edit needs list. I have always wanted a pair of boyfriend jeans but could never really find any that fit me correctly – having that perfect blend of slouch and fit without being too baggy. Imagine my surprise when these fit to a T. Oh, and if the jeans weren’t enough, can I let you in on a little secret? Every. Single. Piece. of this outfit. Is. Second. Hand.

2014.3.31Boyfriend22014.3.31Boyfriend32014.3.31Boyfriend4Do you own a pair of boyfriend jeans? What is your go-to brand?

Outfit details:

top – vintage from Ashby / jeans – GAP from Ashby / blazer – H&M from Ashby / ankle boots – Via Spiga from Clementine / bag – J. Crew from Plato’s Closet Richmond / sunglasses – thrifted / necklace – thrifted

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Chic: Boyfriend

  1. I’m very much a pear shape & as much as I’d love to rock some boyfriend jeans, I think they make me look dumpy. Maybe I just haven’t found the right ones yet! This is such a cute outfit on you, even more awesome that’s it’s 100% 2nd hand!

  2. It could be that you just haven’t found the right pair yet! A trick I read was to try a size up in “straight” legged jeans vs ones labeled boyfriend jeans.

Something to say? Do it here.

