Monday Chic: Black, Black, White

2014.3.28BlackBlackWhiteHappy Monday! I have to say, despite the near constant rain, I had a fantastic weekend. Saturday was spent being lazy, doing some cleaning and attending the soft opening of Carena’s, an amazing Caribbean food spot. Sunday was making this recipe, church and then the gym where I am happy to report I am taking up swimming again and managed to complete a whole 1500 (swimmers- don’t laugh, it’s been at least 5 years since I’ve been in the pool). The rest of the afternoon was spent doing a mini-shopping spree at Ashby and Clementine, two amazing resell and consignment stores in Richmond. The lovely Larissa was there and we got to chat about fashion, blogging and coffee while I was waiting to sell my items.  I’ll feature a full post later, but for now you can check out the haul on instagram (chicstripes). But note – I checked off three items on my “closet needs” list: jeans (white and boyfriend) and black ankle boots. Having that list is SO helpful! I wore this outfit last Friday as a quick and easy way to look polished and stay comfortable. I found the scarf in my closet edit and it’s one that still hasn’t worn out its welcome.

2014.3.28BlackBlackWhite42014.3.28BlackBlackWhite32014.3.28BlackBlackWhite2What did you do this weekend? Check any items off your wardrobe shopping list?

Outfit details:

top – H&M / tank – H&M / blazer – H&M from Ashby / jeans – H&M / boots – Atrex / cuff – Barry Kieselstein-Cord from Baggio / scarf – I have no idea…. it’s old

One thought on “Monday Chic: Black, Black, White

Something to say? Do it here.

