Monday Chic: Muted Color

2014.3.10MutedColor4Another nice weekend…with an impending snow storm this coming week. My husband noted that it seems like we have been rotating through all four seasons in a week’s time lately. It’s true! I wore this last week on a mild day and it’s mostly a combination of old and new favorites. These boots are on my to-be replaced list (by something second hand preferably) as I’ve had them since before I got married – that makes them about 6 years old. I think it’s time, no?

2014.3.10MutedColor2014.3.10MutedColor22014.3.10MutedColor3Do you have any reallllly old items in your closet?

PS – If you are local, check out Style Weekly’s Black Book of Style this Wednesday. I worked on a little project in this issue. :) POST EDIT – this project will be out March 26, 2014.

Outfit details:

top – Banana Republic / blazer – thrifted / jeans – Banana Republic / boots – Aldo / scarf – unknown / bracelet – Stella and Dot / watch – thrifted / earrings – Clothes Mentor Short pump

3 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Muted Color

  1. Definetly have some old items in my closet; however im currently in a wardrobe transition period so ive started a system thats been working great. For every new pair of article of clothing; i get rid of something that I either don’t wear or havent for a long time. I currently have 3 closets so you can image i have a ton of clothes; but this is a great way for me to manage it better!.
    I love aldo and BR! two of my favorite stores.

    -Kierra
    http://aprettythought.org/

Something to say? Do it here.

