2014 Goals – February Recap

Feb2014Goals

Photo: IG photo of Richmond and the James River from Legend Brewing Company. Follow me at chicstripes for more city, styling, life and of course, Rupert, snaps.

OK. So I’m back with a goal recap! I’ll keep it short and sweet this time.

Personal

  1. Thinking before reacting. Nope. I just react.
  2. STOP manipulating situations for my personal gain. Yep. Not a yep in that I’ve stopped doing this, but I’ve become hyper sensitive when I realize I am doing it and am able to give myself a serious pep talk.
  3. Spending more time with my planner. Yep. So happy with this one! I’m also making plans and sticking with ’em (for the most part).
  4. Regaining my spiritual footing. So-so.

Professional

  1. Build meaningful relationships. So-so.
  2. Be present. So-so.
  3. Don’t let my ISTJ tendencies rule my life. So-so. I think for these maybe I should have action items of things to achieve? Just generally thinking about these isn’t doing much.

Blog

  1. Write a business plan. So-so. I’ve put more words to paper, but it seems every time I come back to it, I’m rewriting – or at least refining – my original draft. So instead of making huge forward progress, I’m making more lateral progress and honing in on a solid concept. This is good, but for someone who likes to check boxes, it can be a little frustrating.
  2. Create and launch a professional website. So-so. I bought my template, had my computer whiz set it up. And stalled at uploading my portfolio pics and figuring out short code/code/blah/blah/blah. I want to learn how to do it vs. someone doing it for me, so therein lies my issues – TIME!

How are your new years resolutions going? Making any changes since you’re three months in now?

Pssst – Have you signed up for #Fashion360 RVA yet? It will be worth your while, trust me!

4 thoughts on “2014 Goals – February Recap

  1. Don’t give up, Sydney on your “so-so’s”. That’s our tendency. You had incredible, inspirational, life-transforming resolutions. Don’t think you just came up with those in a vacuum. My sense is that they will color all your hoped-for successes…for better or worse. Guard your passions, bright & beautiful girl. Your resolutions are right “on the money”. Love you & miss you. P.S. I did first read “Spend more time with my planner” as “Spend more time with my partner.” Important, too. :)

Something to say? Do it here.

