Friday Chic: Ladies Who Brunch (and @Rumorsboutique + @FocusedOutreach)

2014.2.23LadiesWhoBrunchIt is FINALLY Friday. This week seemed to have added days on me (a sentiment shared by @DKNYPRGIRL). I am working with a local consignment store to manage their eBay and we sold our first items (3!!) over the weekend. Of course the first time you do things, nothing ever goes smoothly and I spent about an hour on the phone with eBay/PayPal sorting out various issues. Needless to say, by now, the two pairs of Tory Burch shoes and a lovely pair of Jimmy Choos are on their way to their new owners. My head is all over the place. Still struggling with this organization thing, which is really weird for me. I am a super type A (also a CD on the DISC which we just did yesterday at work) so not being organized and on top of things is making me more stressed which of course leads to more disorganization. Let’s just cut to the outfit shall we? I wore this last Sunday to a birthday brunch at Stella’s (a must stop on any RVA tour) and it has a lot of my favorite elements: dark jeans, cute flats, a crisp white button down and simple accessories. 2014.2.23LadiesWhoBrunch22014.2.23LadiesWhoBrunch32014.2.23LadiesWhoBrunch4Here’s to a weekend that will hopefully bring some organization to my life!

Outfit details:

top – J. Crew / jeans – J. Brand from Finicky Fox / shoes – Salvatore Ferragamo, thrifted / necklace – Ralph Lauren from The Nest / scarf – NYC street vendor / bag – J. Crew from Plato’s Closet Short Pump

FOR

PS: I rarely discuss my day job here on the blog, but for the past 3.5 years, I have been working for nonprofit that provides transitional housing to individuals who need support services upon release from jail or prison. I am the development director which means I an primarily responsible for the grant writing, fundraising events and community outreach. I try to partner with local Richmond businesses as much as possible and this week we are having a fundraising event at Rumors Boutique! As readers of this blog, I know you love shopping, fashion and second hand, and Rumors is a great place to find really cool pieces. They were the first 2nd hand store I found when I came to Richmond. When you come out and shop Tuesday night, 20% of their total proceeds will be donated to my nonprofit. So come out, see me, shop, and feel good, knowing you are helping others!

Date: Tuesday, March 4, 2013

Time: 4 PM – 7 PM

Where: Rumors! or 723 W. Broad Street (on the VCU campus, same street as Cold Stone)

See you there :)

4 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Ladies Who Brunch (and @Rumorsboutique + @FocusedOutreach)

  1. I felt that you may have posted the last bit for me…. “Rumors… next to Cold Stone”… how do you know my life so well? PS – hope the organizational stuff gets better for you. I’m in the same boat as a type A.

Something to say? Do it here.

