Wednesday Chic: Life and Second Hand

2014.2.22PFauxShouldersMy posts are a little off this week – it’s HARD juggling life, work, blog, family, husband, friends, social life, etc., etc., etc. I am sure you all can agree! But at least I have my second hand goods to get me through life. I found this sweater at Ashby a few weeks ago and while my husband hates it (he says it looks like I have shoulder pads), I LOVE it. I have sweaters on my to-buy list as most of my current ones are old and worn out (have you taken the challenge yet?) so this was a perfect fit. I also found this great felt bag at Clothes Mentor. I have a grey and brown one that I use as my work tote and, seriously, love. The biggest surprise? It’s a Barnes and Noble product! I don’t know if they actively  make these, but I found mine last year after the holidays and couldn’t resist this one as a replacement or just another tote for farmers markets, blog items, etc.

2014.2.22FauxShoulders42014.2.22FauxShoulders32014.2.22FauxShoulders5How do you balance life and all that it entails? Any tips, tricks or organizing things are welcome. :)

Outfit details:

sweater – Sisley from Ashby Consignment / jeans – J. Brand from Finicky Fox / boots – coclico from Baggio Consignment / bag – Barnes and Noble from Clothes Mentor Short Pump / earrings – old 

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Chic: Life and Second Hand

  1. Although I’m guilty of letting it slip by the wayside, I like to take Sunday evenings & schedule all blog posts and social media posts for the week. Then each day, if I see an interesting article, I’ll share that as well. It’s tough, but I’m slowly getting the hang of it!
    xo,
    Tiffany
    shoeschampagne.blogspot.com

Something to say? Do it here.

