Monday Chic: Frozen

2014.1.25Frozen-3Happy Monday! How was your weekend? Mine was full in the best possible way. My little brother came to Richmond to visit so husband and I took him on whirl wind tour (and snagged our little sister from VCU for some of them): Hardywood Brewery, South of the James Farmer’s Market, Belle Isle Bike Park, Virginia War Memorial, Proper Pie Co., Richmond Libby Hill overlook, Lamplighter Coffee, vintage stores, the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, Stella’s, Pasture, RVA Comedy Coalition, Sugar Shack donuts and Alamo BBQ. This list amazes me looking back as we did 11 of the 14 items in one day (find us on Instagram under #brentsrvatour). It was freezing as well, but gave me good reason to break out my new-to-me merino wool J. Crew sweater I found at the Clothes Rack 50% off sale ($4.50!). I have been thinking a lot lately about clutter, consumerism, buying fewer but better quality pieces , and really evaluating whether a piece is truly needed. I’ll be doing a post on this later this week, but this sweater is my first experiment. Keep posted for why!

2014.1.25Frozen-42014.1.25Frozen2014.1.25Frozen-22014.1.25Frozen-5What are your thoughts on consumerism, buying quality over quantity, and slimming down your wardrobe to what is truly needed?

Outfit details:

sweater – J. Crew from the Clothes Rack / tank – H&M / jeans – J. Brand from Finicky Fox / boots – Coclico from Baggio Consignment / socks – old / gloves – Isotoner / clutch – thrifted / earrings – Nest antiques / scarf – thrifted

4 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Frozen

  1. I agree about trying to buy less, but use MORE of my already too-full wardrobe. I look forward to keeping up w/ your blog & how to re-use items already in my closet.

Something to say? Do it here.

