Friday Chic: Color

2014.1.13ColorSo there I was talking all “fashion” uniform of blacks and greys in my last post and then I go and wear something like this. In my defense, I wore this earlier this week when I knew I would be holing myself up in my office working on what has turned out to be a 150 page government grant proposal (let’s not forget that I will have to make 8 photo copies of this entire thing), so I was aiming for comfort while still staying put together. I absolutely love these Citizen pants that I found at Baggio. I really don’t do colored pants, but this navy functions as a great neutral (I use them like black or jeans) while adding just a bit of something different to outfits. The rest of the outfit is pure comfort (not that the pants aren’t, they are): thrifted sweater, soft scarf, and old beat up boots (am looking for a replacement so I can retire these, but so far no good 2nd hand luck).

2014.1.13Color-12014.1.13Color-32014.1.13Color-2What do you go for when looking to stay stylish yet comfortable?

Outfit details:

sweater – thrifted / tank – H&M / pants – Citizen of Humanity from Baggio Consignment / boots – Aldo / earrings – handmade from a boutique in Duck, OBX / scarf – gift from my BFF from Europe

5 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Color

  1. Which boutique in Duck? Heading there this weekend :) I always do my Hue black leggings when I’m looking for comfy. It’s not work apprope, so usually just stick to my wool Ralph Lauren tailored pants. They were clearance 5 years ago, they’re timeless. I’ve had them for so long, and they’re still in perfect shape. They’re super warm too. Perfect for these chilly days! Love the yellow sweater!

Something to say? Do it here.

