Midweek Chic: Layered Casual

2013.11.17LayeredCasualSmileThis past weekend was nothing less than superb. The weather was fantastic and my husband and I took full advantage of it through a weekend date, a stroll around the city and a new Sunday tradition: trying one new Richmond spot for lunch each week. For our inaugural date, we went to Proper Pie Co. – a delicious spot making sweet and savory pies that left us happy and ready for a nap. Proper Pie is located in Churchhill, a gloriously historic area full of years old houses, plaques commemorating wars and soldiers, beautiful views of the city and even gas lamps. I’m excited to try a new place each week as we explore other parts of the city!

2013.11.17LayeredCasualsunglasses2013.11.17LayeredCasual2013.11.17LayeredCasualBoots2013.11.17LayeredCasualWalkingWhat’s your favorite spot to grab a quick bite to eat in RVA? I need some ideas for next week! For you non-Richmonders, what’s your favorite way to layer for a casual, relaxed outing?

Outfit details:

tunic worn as top – Kersh from Eurotrash / sweater – Forever 21 from Ashby Consignment / jeans – H&M / boots – coclico, 2nd hand / sunglases – thrifted / bag – J. Crew from Plato’s Closet / ring – from The Nest / earrings – Stella and Dot / cuff – thrifted

6 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Layered Casual

  1. Ohh I’ve been meaning to go to Proper Pie!! I’ve heard such good things :) One of my all time favorites is Fresca! A whole vegetarian menu is basically heaven for me, haha.

  2. This outfit is so chic. Love it. ^^ I’ll have to try Fresca. Jamie and I have been doing something similar, trying tons of new dining spots. I would say for lunch though we’re not that versed because we’ve been doing this idea with dinner mostly. I look forward to reading about all the great lunch spots in RVA ;)

Something to say? Do it here.

