Friday Chic: Denim on Denim

2013.11.14DenimonDenim3This outfit started off with a bright turquoise top in an effort to put some sort of color back into my daily wear after my string of black on black on black. Once it was on though, the bright color just wasn’t sitting well with me and I felt inspired to channel one of my favorite TV country characters: Rayna James from Nashville. Now before you go getting all excited and asking me about something in the current season, you need to know that since Hulu has this nasty habit of erasing all previous seasons once a new one starts, I didn’t quite get caught up. So I’m stuck in the dark. I refuse to cheat and read about the episodes. No spoilers! At any rate, this is my intepretation of a very casual “western meets glam” day for Rayna, fueled by coffee, ready to take on the world.

2013.11.14DenimonDenim2013.11.14DenimonDenimShoes2013.11.14DenimonDenim4Any current TV characters inspiring your wardrobe lately?

Outfit deatils:

chambray top – Banana Republic / jeans – H&M / blazer – H&M from Ashby Consigment / shoes – Stuart Weitzman from Baggio Consignment / ring – from The Nest / necklace – thrifted

5 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Denim on Denim

Something to say? Do it here.

