Filming a TV Segment

2013.10.24MoreBangForYourBuckSegment(1) filming on location: my living room // (2) filming on location at Ashby Consignment in Carytown // (3) the traditional selfie with Jen (aka @12sdiscountdiva)

A few weeks ago I received an email from a local news station asking me to shoot a short segment about second hand shopping. I believe my immediate response was something like, “OMG OMG OMG” as I forwared the email to my mother, best friend, and husband. After composing myself, I wrote a very nice, non-freaked out email back and agreed.

This past week the whole thing went down from: having a television camera and one woman crew (You’re awesome Jen!) in my living room, to the stares you get on the street when followed by a huge camera, to me talking about what I like to talk about best: shopping 2nd hand AND having the camera go inside my closet. And you know the day ended with a selfie of moi and Jen.

I’m very excited to see how this turns out as we did a LOT: interview about 2nd hand shopping, discussed my blog, peeped into my closet, and took a trip to two of my favorite consignment/resell stores that also included interviews, shopping, and even getting some cash back from selling items. In case you want to watch, the segment will air on NBC12 here in Richmond, Thursday, October 31 at 5 PM. It will be online here and will also air again on Sunday, November 3.

Anyone down for a viewing party?? (kidding…actually…not really. Find me a place with a TV and a news channel and let’s go!).

9 thoughts on “Filming a TV Segment

  1. WOW! I can’t wait to see this Sydney – how exciting for you and for us – aunt sherry

    Chic Stripes wrote: > chicstripes posted: “(1) filming on location: my living room // (2) > filming on location at Ashby Consignment in Carytown // (3) the > traditional selfie with Jen (aka @12sdiscountdiva) A few weeks ago I > received an email from a local news station asking me to shoot a short > seg” >

Something to say? Do it here.

