Friday Chic: Reds

2013.10.8RedsFullA midweek ensemble, this was described as everything from “outdoorsy” to “Marty McFly” (anyone get the Back to the Future reference?). I like to refer to it as a chic outfit with a little bit of roughness. Or something like that. I’ve had these jeans cuffed in this exact position for about a week now and love the look with heels, especially booties. For a fall look (yes it finally started to feel like fall), I was draw to this red silk top and then my red vest which I swear every year I’m going to get rid of. But when used to describe my outfits as outdoorsy, I feel like I’ll hang on to this one, if only for the fact that I’ve never actually worn it in a real outdoorsy environment.

2013.10.8Reds2013.10.8RedsFullSmile2013.10.8RedsDetails2013.10.8RedsSideDo your outfits ever get…creative…labels by friends, significant others or co-workers?

Outfit details:

top – vintage from Ashby Consignment / jeans – H&M / vest – thrifted / scarf – thrifted / boots – Vince Camuto / earrings – Stella and Dot

Something to say? Do it here.

