Friday Chic: Party Dress

2013.9.26PartyFullA fun party requires a fun dress. And the best fun dresses are found 2nd hand, of course. Last night I coordinated and helped to host a blogger and fashion lovers party at Baggio Consignment. It was a huge success (details coming next week) complete with goody bags, wine, cheese, dark chocolate covered espresso beans and lots of drool worthy fashion. As a co-host, I needed something fun yet interesting and this dress I thrifted a few months ago for a mere $3 fit the bill. Interestingly enough I almost got it stuck on my head when trying to take it off in the dressing room, but the plaid, structured fabric, and pockets were enough to make me forgo ease of getting dressed for the sake of the final product. It’s actually a touch too short for my liking so I threw on a floaty skirt underneath which gave it just the right amount of length and some added details. Belt is thrifted, earrings are from a darling antique store in my neighborhood, and bracelet is a hand me down from my grandmother. A great party, a great outfit. What more can a girl want?

2013.9.26PartySide2013.9.26PartyClose2013.9.26Partydetails2013.9.26PartySkirtHappy, happy Friday!

Outfit details:

dress – Made, thrifted / belt – thrifted / skirt – Forever 21, from Plato’s Closet / heels – Target / earrings – antique from The Nest / bracelet – family hand me down

8 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Party Dress

  1. Aw, thank you! I love experimenting and layering. Makes getting dressed more fun. ;) I’m hoping we will have another one in a few months, so hopefully you can make that one.

Something to say? Do it here.

