Midweek Chic: Blush

2013.9.16BlushSmileDon’t you just love a good smiling blogger? Well here you go! In other non-smiling news, the weather has finally shifted into fall with the evenings cooling off to be just on the right side of chilly. I bought these navy jeans from Baggio this past weekend (at $21 they became a necessity), and am thrilled to have a dark colored neutral. I don’t do colored/patterned jeans very well (attempt here) as I just don’t feel me in them. These, on the other hand, are a great color, easy to pair, and I’m excited that they will work across seasons. As for the rest of the outfit, building it around my new favorite color, blush, was an easy choice and I was loving adding in all of the textures: wool overlay in the top, snakeskin in cuff and flats, denim and soft cotton.

2013.9.16Blush2013.9.16Blushclose2013.9.16Blush22013.9.16BlushDetailsAre you ready for fall? Or more importantly, fall clothes?

Outfit details:

top – J. Crew via The Find / pants – Citizen of Humanity via Baggio Cosignment / jean jacket – H&M / cuff – UNEARTHED/ earrings – Stella and Dot / scarf – via Tunic Consignment/ flats – Silence and Noise via Plato’s Closet

3 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Blush

  1. I am more than ready to pull out some fall clothes. Fall is my favorite time of year for weather, sports, and fashion! I love that leather cuff…isn’t Etsy the greatest?

Something to say? Do it here.

