Friday Chic: Ralph Green

2013.9.8RalphGreenIf you want to know how ahead of the trend curve I am, just look at this top, knowing I bought and wore this last Sunday, and then peek at the Ralph Lauren SS 2014 show and admire the green dresses. I don’t want to say I have psychic fashion powers, but you know… Kidding aside, I love this top (haul video here) and bought it as an addition to my silk top collection. I’ve never been one to shop trends and if you can believe it, I don’t even own a single thing peplum! It’s not that I don’t like a good trend, but they tend to have a shelf life, lead to closet clutter, and waste money. Shopping 2nd hand as I’ve been doing for the last year also makes it harder to get on the nearest trend bandwagon. I don’t feel deprived though, because I know I am building a wardrobe filled with more classic pieces that are more likely to stay in my closet, keep it streamlined, and become money well invested. But that said, it’s a little exciting to know just how on trend I will be in 6 months.

2013.9.8RalpGreenSide2013.9.8RalpGreenBelt2013.9.8RalphGreenBack2013.9.8RalphGreenBackSmileAre you a trend shopper or do you just sometimes get lucky, like me?

Pssst. For a fun video on an 85 year old personal shopping legend who sticks to the classics, check out an old Links I Love post on my Facebook page! (Aug. 25 post)

Outfit details:

top – thrifted / jeans – J. Brand via Finicky Fox / belt – thrifted / flats – Lanvin via Baggio Consignment / earrings – Stella and Dot 

5 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Ralph Green

  1. Thank you Brittany! It was great hanging out with you as well! I’m going to host a thrift crawl at the end of Oct. I’ll send you an invite. Hope you can make it. :)

Something to say? Do it here.

