Monday Chic: Navy

2013.9.4NavyI like outfits that have a certain amount of flair coupled with a good dose of basic. I’m finding more and more that is where my own personal style lays, despite my sometimes changing style. I asked a question a few days ago to see if anyone else had a personal style that seemed to change often and my blogger and nonprofit friend Lindsay noted that her style changes often because she has so many of her old items still in her closet. Finally – a reason why my own style can be so up and down. I am slowly working on getting rid of old pieces and only buying things that fit my asthetic, but it’s a process. Till then, I’ll just focus on these Jimmy Choos. Because really. They are amazing.

2013.9.4NavySide2013.9.4NavyDetails2013.9.4NavyDetails2Anyone else have any style revelations this week?

Outfit deatils:

top – Greta Pollman via Etsy / belt – J. Crew / trousers – Banana Republic / earrings – thrifted (btw, they are clip-ons and HURT my ears, beware thrifted earrings!) / pumps – Jimmy Choo via Baggio Consignment

6 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Navy

  1. Hehe… :) I’ve updated it with your blog link!!! I got them at Banana Republic about two years ago, so they are an older item, but my mom had them for about a solid year tailoring them…or rather, having them sit on her sewing machine. So they still look new. :-P BR is GREAT for a sale though. I used to always shop their clearance and come away with great bargains.

Something to say? Do it here.

