Wednesday Chic: Color Palette

2013.8.26ColorPaleteFullI’ve been reading and thinking about personal style lately, especially after a co-worker stopped me in this outfit and said he needed to see what I was wearing since I am always changing up styles. Whether or not this was a compliment, I’m not quite sure. This particular outfit can’t very well be described as urban or edgy (my current favorite look), but I still like it, at least with the addition of the chunky boots and army jacket.

2013.8.26ColorPaleteFace22013.8.26ColorPalete2013.8.26ColorPaleteFaceDoes your style often change or is it consistent with one “look”?

Outfit details:

t-shirt – thrifted / skirt – Banana Republic / army jacket – thrifted / scarf – street vendor in NYC / boots –  Coclico / bracelet + earrings – Stella and Dot

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Chic: Color Palette

  1. My style DOES change often. I still can’t quite figure out what it is, haha. I also dress differently for work than I do outside of there, so I think I might have two separate styles!

  2. I definitely change my style depending on where I’m going. I think it has something to do with me wanting to change my style over the years, but not really getting rid of all of my old pieces!

  3. Haha! It is hard to have one style when you have a work dress code so to speak. The trick is in figuring out how to have some overlapping pieces or at least accessories to still make it you.

  4. Ooooh. This is GOLD! I never realized this until you said it, but I think that’s why my style changes too. It’s because it’s what I have in my closet!

Something to say? Do it here.

