Monday Chic: Urban

2013.8.25UrbanSometimes an outfit just speaks to you. It’s everything you love or everything you want to be. This outfit is a little of both. I currently love all things oversized (top) and simple (not too heavy on accessories) and am trying to fit a little more urban (leather skirt) and the quirky (shoes) into my daily rotations. I absolutely love this combo and (drum roll please), it ALL happens to be seecond hand and what I wore to shoot my 2nd hand 1st project last night. The full spread should be out in Oct. and I will have more details then, but for now, just rest assured the star of the show will be all things thrift/2nd hand/antique/pre-loved!

2013.8.25UrbanDetails2013.8.25UrbanBack2013.8.25UrbanWalkingWhat are your current wardrobe faves and what are you trying to work more of into your wardrobe?

Outfit details:

top – Rachel Pally from Baggio Consignment / skirt – vintage leather from B-Sides Thrift / shoes – Marni from Clementine Consignment / bracelets – both thrifted / necklace – thrifted

7 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Urban

  1. Thanks Debbie! All accesories were thrifted, the rest was consignment. I guess the skirt is technically thrift (B-Sides thrift in Carytown), but the price was not thrift price ($20! eeks. but I had a credit :)). You should make a Saturday to do city thrifting! I have hosted a few thrift crawls which are fun. I’ll keep you posted if I do another soon.

Something to say? Do it here.

