Monday Chic: Miami Vice Take 2

2013.8.2MiamiViceFullMy husband is a huge fan of Miami Vice and every so often he comments on an outfit that is particularly reminiscent of the 80s. It must be my love of vintage and vintage era shapes because I’m certainly not into the hair of the 80s. These thrift store find pants used to be a few inches longer but after throwing them in the wash (against the wishes of the dry clean only label), they shrunk, but now work perfectly for a high-waisted, high-water, unique take on pants. Or at least a good way to pretend I’m an extra in Miami Vice.

2013.8.2MiamiViceDetails2013.8.2MiamiViceDetails22013.8.2MiamiViceWalkingWhat decades or eras do you often pull inspiration from when you get dressed?

Outfit details:

top – Forever 21 via Plato’s Closet / pants – thrifted / jacket – thrifted / wedges – Aldo / earrings – Stella and Dot

3 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Miami Vice Take 2

  1. I loved this outfit! And how cute that you got the inspiration for it from Miami Vice through your husband. One of my favorite decades for fashion is the 50’s. But I also think the 60’s are very… groovy :)

  2. Thank you Paula! I think we’ve watched so much Miami Vice that it seems into my dressing because it wasn’t until my husband made that comment that I realized it! I do love older decades like the 40s and 50s as well!

Something to say? Do it here.

