Life

DadCollageThis past week/weekend has been so incredibly full. My little sister graduated high school, my brother turned 21, we attended a friend’s wedding, and spent a lot of time with family. While I wore a lot of outfits with sequins and a good bit of vintage, not a lot of outfit photos were taken and sometimes that’s ok. There was just more to live for in the moment than an emphasis on taking photos for a blog post. This past weekend was also father’s day, and for some reason it was a lot more difficult than past ones have been. My dad passed away unexpectedly in 2010. My sister compiled these photos and shared on Facebook this morning. I hadn’t planned this post, but it’s  a small tribute to our father who loved to fish, go fossil hunting, eat crabs, and who I know is in Heaven and I’ll see again one day.

I love you dad. 

7 thoughts on “Life

Something to say? Do it here.

