Friday Chic: Weekend Ready

2013.5.31WeekendReadySidewebBy the time Friday rolls around, I am aiming for comfy, chic and still professionally appropriate. I snagged these high-waisted, wide-legged black pants on a recent thrift haul for $5 and have since put them in my weekly rotation. The fabric and cut make them perfect for the office while still allowing me to feel like I’ve walked out of the house in my PJs. A perfect way to start Friday, if you ask me.

2013.5.31WeekendReadyCloseweb2013.5.31WeekendReadydetailsweb2013.5.31WeekendReadywebDo you have any power pants like these? Perfectly casual and chic at the same time?

Outfit details:

tank – GAP / sweater – J. Crew, Plato’s closet / pants – thrifted / wedges – Aldo / belt – thrifted / earrings – old

4 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Weekend Ready

  1. Such a cute outfit! I wish I had comfy pants that looked good. I am either dressed up to totally casual. I need stuff in the middle.

  2. Thanks! The thrift store is the best place to find pants like this. plus, they are super cheap so if they don’t work out, no harm done.

Something to say? Do it here.

