Monday Chic: Life’s a Beach

2013.6.2SparkleThis past weekend was one of the best in a long while. My husband and I are finally recovered from our two-week sickness (him with pneumonia and me with a killer cold), we cleaned our house AND mowed our lawn. Saturday, I worked at Baggio Consignment, which is designed to be a learning/teaching experience but is really just starting to feel like my own personal store. But when I find items like these slipbeads studded Stuart Weitzman loafers in store, in my size, for $90 (still online for $380), well, buying them just becomes a given. Sunday we made it back to church and lunched at Alamo, the best BBQ spot in Richmond. We also finally found a perfect basket and area rug for our front door (implementing a “no-shoe rule” in the house) and stopped in at The Nest, our new neighborhood antique store where I discovered two old, clear jars that are perfect for water, tea or flowers as well as a stamped Ralph Lauren gold necklace with an embedded coin pendant (gorgeous!).

2012.6.2SparkleCollage2013.6.2SparkleFlatsWeb2013.6.2SparkleWindwebHow was your weekend? Did it leave you ready to conquer this week?

Outfit details:

tunic worn as a top – H&M / jeans – Banana Republic / loafers- Stuart Weitzman from Baggio consignment (exact pair is the “Slipbeads Studded Loafer” here in white at ShopBop) / cuff – thrifted / rings – from India / earrings – Stella and Dot

Psssst. Have you liked my new facebook page yet? It’s all Chic Stripes, all the time, with exclusive facebook series like my “Links I Love” each Sunday. 

3 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Life’s a Beach

  1. Right?? The owner at The Nest (Antique store in Forest Hill, told me they were simply stunning ;)). The wall is off Hull, near Plant Zero.

Something to say? Do it here.

