Video: Goodwill Thrift Haul

My first video in which I blink (a lot), have some awkward silences, and sit for waaay to long at the end. Oh, and I didn’t edit. Apparently that’s a thing when you post videos. At least you know it can only get better from here. Keep reading for some dressing room photos and info on the Thrit Crawl I mention at the end. Please let me know if you enjoyed and if you want to see more videos like this. And if you do, I promise I’ll work on all those vlogging things like lighting and editing. ;)

2013.5.5GoodwillPurchaseSome photos of what I DID buy: green army jacket, button down Banana Republic top, sequined top.

2013.5.5GoodwillDIDNOTbuyAnd photos on what I didn’t buy: green jacket, sorely tempting, but the other is actually more classic. Old Navy sweat shirt, hard to tell, but it’s very short and I like longer work out clothing. Boys North Face jacket, very boxy, too short. Long sleeve Champion work out top (not mentioned in video because I forgot I tried it on!), didn’t get because fit oddly (gaping at sides, pointy shoulders). Elie Tahari blazer, punking it out in an oversized blazer AKA getting swallowed.

Thrift Crawl!

Like most of you all, I love thrifting and find it’s 10x better to do it with fellow thrifters! The Group Shop Events are simple: we have a set itinerary of a few different thrift or 2nd hand stores that are grouped relatively close together and are similar in the type of store they are (thrift, consignment, etc). We meet up at the first, shop, head to the next, and shop some more! As needed/wanted, I encourage carpooling as it’s not only eco-conscious, but you can get to know your fellow thrifters.

  • Date: Saturday, May 11, 2013
  • Time: 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Locations: City Trip – Fantastic Thrift, The Clothes Rack, Diversity Thrift
  • Met Up Place: Fantastic Thrift, Richmond, VA @ 1:30 PM
  • RSVP:  chicstripes@gmail.com
3 thoughts on “Video: Goodwill Thrift Haul

Something to say? Do it here.

