Monday Chic: Oversized

2013.5.5OversizedJust when we thought it was spring, mother nature pulled a fast one on us with a week of gloomy, overcast, windy and rainy weather. But at least it’s given me an excuse to pull out this oversized white coat. When I first started reading blogs, I somehow stumbled onto Fashion Toast and then discovered Rumi had an eBay store where she sold her amazing thrifted finds (at a huge mark up, natch). But regardless, I fell in love with this large, white ESPRIT coat and mentioned wanting it to my mom. At the time the coat was somewhere in the $45 range so I wasn’t bidding on it. Several weeks later, I opened my birthday present from my mom, and there was this coat (she paid $90, yikes!). I was touched by the gesture, and haven’t used this as much as I should. But here it is, and now you know the secret to my heart: eBay auctions and large white jackets.

2013.5.5OversizedSide2013.5.5OversizedDetails2013.5.5OversizedBackWhat’s the secret to your heart? A designer bag? The perfect necklace? Or do flowers (or fill in the blank: wine, veggies, exercise gear) do the trick?

Outfit details:

top – Old Navy via RVAFB clothing swap / jeans – Banana Republic / jacket – ESPRIT bought via Rumi Neely’s eBay site many years ago / boots – Atrex / bag – Dooney and Bourke via thrift / necklace – no brand via Baggo Consignment / sunglasses – thrifted.

5 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Oversized

  1. I love an over sized coat! I have an olive green one that I didn’t take off throughout winter and my boyfriend called me Rocky Balboa. What a hater, ha! I love your white one as well.

Something to say? Do it here.

