Friday Chic: Blues

2013.4.28BluesFullI love a good “blogger uniform” and I can see this easy combination of cropped jeans, pumps and a structured blazer as my go to for everything from work meetings to errands to cocktails. Add in a good amount of blue/black mixing and this seems to be an easy fashion equation to get. I should point out that I am usually totally adverse to the kitten heel, but nothing says chic like a pointy toe and nothing says pain more than 4 inch heels all day, so these are the perfect dressed up/low-key shoe.

2013.4.28BluesDetails2013.4.28Blues2013.4.28BluesSideWould you rock a kitten heel or do you swear by your 4+ inches?

Outfit details:

t-shirt – H&M / tye-dyed tank – GAP / blazer – Proenza Schouler for Target / jeans- Banana Republic / pumps – Salvatore Ferragmo via Baggio Consignment / clutch – thrifted via The Clothes Rack / watch – husband’s Citizen / earrings – Forever 21

5 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Blues

  1. I love the way high heels look, but I rarely wear them, especially if I have a long day. Kitten heels and pointy-toe flats are pretty much my go-to!

  2. I don’t oen any kitten heels, but for work, I can only wear heels that are two inches or lower, so I’m going to have to invest in a pair or two.

Something to say? Do it here.

