Midweek Chic: Foreign Details

2013.4.26ForeignDetailsIt has been a busy past few weeks! I finally wrapped up all of the side projects I assigned myself (RVA Fashion Week Blog Posts here and here), a local store review + giveaway, an article for an online publication, a blog swap with my amazing food friend Liz (my recipe on her blog here and her post on thrifted fashion here) and keeping up with the release of images for the shoot I styled with photographer Jai Mayhew. Oh, and did I mention my full time job + husband + part time job?? These are the types of weeks that flat boots and oversized sweaters are made for. Made all the better when the details come from Italy in a See by Chloe sweater and my grandmother’s vintage necklace. I’m not quite sure the origins of this, but I know it’s from overseas as she and my grandfather were world wide travelers (Spain, Mexico, Holland, Israel, China, Panama, Rome, and the list goes on!).

2013.4.26ForeignDetailsclose2013.4.26ForeignDetailsSmile2013.4.26ForeignDetailsSideWhat is your go-to outfit for busy days/weeks?

Outfit details:

t-shirt – Greta Pollman via Etsy / sweater – See by Chloe via Clementine / jeans – Banana Republic / boots – Atrex / scarf – NYC street cart / necklace – vintage from my grandmother / earrings – Stella and Dot

2 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Foreign Details

Something to say? Do it here.

