Midweek Chic: Made in Italy

2013.3.10SeeGlassesIf you follow me on instagram or twitter, you’ll know I did some light consignment shopping last week. I had all intentions of strictly selling some items and redeeming credit, but it turns out a plaid blazer that fits nearly to a T and a See by Chloe sweater were too much for me to pass up. I wore the blazer out that night and threw on my oversized sweater for a casual day visiting my family. I don’t usually do oversized items as they tend to overwhelm my frame (I’m 5’2 on a good day), but I loved the details on the sleeves, side pockets, and amazing comfy feel (wool + alpaca).

2013.3.10SeeSide2013.3.10SeeDetails2013.3.10SeeDid you do any shopping or splurging or selling this weekend?

Outfit details:

top – H&M / sweater – See by Chloe via Clementine’s / jeans – Banana Republic / wedges – Aldo / purse – Dooney and Bourke, thrifted / watch – Citizen / rings – from India / glasses – Prada

2 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Made in Italy

Something to say? Do it here.

