Midweek Chic: Rock ‘n roll


2013.2.15RocknRollFarI received a text from one of my younger sisters earlier this week that read, “I really like your style as of late by the way! You are going bolder, brighter and more vibrant. And you’ve been doing some hobo styles which I’m a fan of.” Not quite sure what she means by hobo styles, but I agree with the bold and bright and these pants are certainly that. I actually won these mih jeans through a blog giveaway and while I was wondering what the heck I would do with printed pants (they are NOT in my style comfort zone), I am finding they are easier pulled off when paired with other looks I am comfortable with: an oversized thrifted blazer, statement jewelry and tousled hair.

2013.2.15RocknRollclose2013.2.15RocknRollDetailsI wore this look for happy hour drinks with some friends and other bloggers at our local art museum ($2 beer, $3.50 wine – an under $20 night out? amazing!) which is fast going to be a staple. Plus getting out and about in the art scene makes it a little easier to try an out of comfort zone fashion look.

What gets you out of your style comfort zone? Is it neon colors? Camo or animal print? Heels or flats? Or even dressing up if you like dressing down (or vise versa?)

Outfit details:

silk top – thrifted / tank – H&M / blazer – thrifted / jeans – mih jeans, won via Five Five Fabulous / boots -BCBG Generation / necklace – Stella and Dot

4 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Rock ‘n roll

  1. You looks great for being out of your comfort zone! For me, it was neon colors, but I’m completely embracing that now. Next up is animal print. Not so sure on that yet, so I’m trying it in small doses. :)

Something to say? Do it here.

