Monday Chic: Belted

2013.2.10BeltedFullMy penchant for skirts is showing up more and more and I’m enjoying making them wearable for my every day life. My only hesitation with dresses/skirts is when the weather is just too darn cold. Fortunately, I’ve weathered this nicely here with a dolman sweater, thick scarf and a woolen pea coat.

2013.2.10BeltedClose2013.2.10BeltedBag2013.2.10BeltedBraceletHow do you manage to stay both warm and chic at the same time? I feel for those living north of Virginia and dealing with snow and freezing temps on a near daily basis!

Outfit details:

sweater – Urban Outfitters / skirt – The Limited, thrifted / belt – thrifted / boots – BCBG Generation / jacket – J. Crew warehouse sale / bag – Guess, via eBay / bracelet – unknown, via Finicky Fox

3 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Belted

  1. I am loving these layers..perfectly done. I have been wearing leather leggings under my skirts/dresses..loving that look this winter and also practical. Your hair looks gorgeous btw..
    Sheree xxx

Something to say? Do it here.

