Friday Chic: Western Throwbacks

2013.2.5VintageWesternI sometimes hesitate  to don skirts and dresses  as I feel they are just impracticable, require adjustments, or not functional. Whenever I do wear them though, I feel incredibly glam, put together, and yes, slightly impracticable (but I love it). The skirt and belt are both thrifted and somewhat alone in my closet as they haven’t gotten much wear. Breaking them out again reminds me to do periodic  closet inventory to remind myself of what I have, own or collected over the years. Each time I do, I come out pleasantly surprised.

2013.2.5VintageWesternClose 2013.2.5VintageWesternFull 2013.2.5VintageWesternSidedetails

How do you keep track of everything that is in your wardrobe? Do you have a walk in closet with room to display or do you have to get creative and do periodic closet purges to keep things fresh in smaller places?

Outfit details:

chambray top – Banana Republic / skirt – The Limited, thrifted / boots – Nine West / belt – thrifted / necklace – thrifted / scarf – Ava Love / jacket – H&M

2 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Western Throwbacks

  1. I dream of a big walk-in with shoe racks and shelves and maybe an island. Oh that would be divine! I have a small walk in that I share with my hubby. We are packed way to tight (mostly mine) and it is definitely time for a purge.

  2. Oh a walk in would be amazing! We had one in our old apartment and our move to an older house with tiny closets is a little interesting. It’s making me purge my closet anyway!

Something to say? Do it here.

