Midweek Chic: Delicate and Chunky

2013.1.20DelicateandChunkyIf any outfit has ever made me feel more like a Richmonder, it’s this one: over-sized sweater, skinny jeans, and chunky boots. If only I added railroad hopping and swigging PBR to my lifestyle, I might be considered a native. But I digress, This outfit was for none of those things, but rather for a slow Sunday filled with errands and making a big family dinner. As such, something comfy had to be a requisite. 

2013.1.20DelicateandChunkyface 2013.1.20DelicateandChunkyjewels 2013.1.20DelicateandChunkyshoes

I couldn’t leave an outfit just as over-sized and chunky though and filled the jewel void with my leaf necklace, delicate stacked rings and a dainty bracelet.

Do you have any outfits that make you feel like you fit a certain demographic or area? Do you don all black to mirror NYC chic, or cowboy(girl) boots to model midwestern chic?

Outfit details: sweater – H&M via Plato’s Closet / tank – Forever 21 / jeans – Banana Republic / boots – Fergalicious / bag – Sabre from Need Supply Co. / necklace – thrifted / bracelet – Stella and Dot / rings – Stella and Dot and vintage

8 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Delicate and Chunky

  1. Oh that sweater – what great draping! Well in my actual town, I would look like a native in an old tee shirt with an anti-global warming motto, a peasant skirt and Birks! As for DC, it is quickly evolving and I no longer am sure the actual trend… which is a refreshing change from navy suits and white Reeboks!

  2. I am loving the oversized sweater..so into this right now..perfect way to look casual yet chic..nice!
    Sheree xxx

  3. Thanks Alison! I would love to add more of these into my wardrobe. It sounds like your native town is somewhere very hippie-ish (excuse the phrase ;)). It’s great to know DC is evolving, fashion wise! I still picture it as suits and sneaks.

Something to say? Do it here.

